The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Found this over at The Book Chewers.

Image credit to Vive-Le-Rock on DeviantArt
Image credit to Vive-Le-Rock on DeviantArt

1. Greed. What’s your most inexpensive book? What’s your most expensive book?

Confession: I never buy books. All the books I have were gifts from friends or my parents. The rest I borrow from the library. I did once buy three notebooks for $10. And that’s about it.

2. Wrath. What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Um, Victor Hugo maybe? I’ve only ever read one of his books (Les Miserables) but it’s so long, it probably counts for a few. I LOVE Les Mis, but Hugo likes to go off on long tangents, which I do not like,  about politics and France.

3. Gluttony. What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

I read The Book Thief three times. I read Pride and Prejudice four or five times. No regrets.

4. Sloth. What book have you neglected due to laziness?

Maybe The Daughter of Smoke and Bone sequels? I love the first book. I somehow am not requesting the next books from the library. I don’t quite understand why, since I definitely do want to read them.

5. Pride. What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

I’ve read a lot of classics so this is a hard question for me. I’ll have to go with Animal Farm and To Kill a Mockingbird because most people seem to have studied them in high school.

6. Lust. What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

Good sense of humor. Cool, laidback demeanour. I do tend to like the “bad boys”, although as Cait says in her post^^, that probably doesn’t translate to real life.

7. Envy. What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

The Book Thief. Or the Percy Jackson or Heroes of Olympus books. (Sorry! I’m just kind of obsessed with them right now!)

 

4 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. :O I love this book tag! Is it okay if I steal it for my blog?

    I have to agree with you on a lot of these, though! Percy Jackson and Book Thief are definitely both awesome! I’ve only read TKaM once, but I recall it being very good as well! 🙂 These are great choices!

    Like

  2. FAKE BAD BOYS FTW. We shall leave the real life bad boys … in prison or something. They can have fun there alone. *nods*
    I get most of my books from the library too!! I’m just poor. heh. And also I don’t like to take risks buying books I might not like, you know?! I only ever buy books from authors I KNOW I love. So my shelves are full of sequels. -_-

    Like

Leave a Reply

