Best Blogging Buddies Award

I was tagged by Rachel for this award – thanks, Rachel! Here are the rules:

You must make a post to show your award on your main blog.
You must tag the person who nominated you in your post.
You must nominate all of your best buddies, and those whom you want to become best buddies with, who, to your knowledge, have not been nominated for this award.
You must ask your buddies at least 15 questions in your post.
You must answer all of the questions your buddies ask you on your post.

Rachel’s questions:

What is your favorite book from your childhood?

Probably Black Beauty. I also loved Into the Woods although it broke my heart. I don’t quite know why – nothing very tragic happened but it does have a melancholy feel to it.

What is your method for keeping track of your writing ideas? (e.g., I have mine all categorized in a three-ring binder.)

I keep a document on Google Docs but I’m not all that satisfied with my story organisation. Any tips?

Have you ever participated in any writing contests (e.g. Nanowrimo, 100/100), and how did you do?

Yes. I just participated in NaNoWriMo (and won as you can see in my sidebar). I’m mildly proud of it, mostly because I had to quicken my writing speed from normal the last few days since I was so behind.

Tea or coffee (or hot chocolate)?

I’ve only tried tea but I do love it.

Have you ever traveled outside your country? Where?

Yes. I’ve been to the U.S. (four states?), Canada, New Zealand, and Singapore.

How long have you been blogging? Is this your first blog?

I’ve had blogs since I was about … ten? This is probably my … (counts) … tenth blog? Twelfth?

I know. I know. I am a horrible domain name waster.

Where do you usually do most of your writing?

Either on my bed (with the iPad) or in front of the computer in the study room.

Of all the characters you’ve ever written, who is your favorite and why?

I like my fantasy hero/anti-hero, Letatin, mostly because he’s sarcastic and I’ve known him so long. He’s gone through many evolutions. Gosh, I feel bad about all the things I’ve made him do. Some of the evolutions were pretty cringe worthy.

Do you have any pets? Do you want any?

No. I might get a cat one day.

What do you do when you’re not writing?

I play music, do laundry, study, craft, talk, procrastinate, play tennis … a variety of stuff.

Do you ever get writing inspiration from tv shows/movies?

I do. Some of it is in the form of inspiring me to get writing so I can one day have a story as great as what I watched.

Horror or thrillers, or neither of them, ever?

I would have to say thrillers, because the house does get dark sometimes.

I have read a couple spooky stories like Frankenstein and some Edgar Allen Poe. That kind of horror I even kind of like.

Was there ever a time you thought the movie was actually better than the book?

I feel so terrible for saying this but I might prefer the Lord of the Rings movies to the book, mostly because some of the book descriptions bored me and the movie made me cry.

What is your favorite holiday/special occasion and why?

Definitely Christmas. I love the festivity and the get togethers.

Would you rather BE a dragon, or HAVE a dragon?

Have. I’m happy to be human!

BONUS ROUND:
And now, these age-old questions; Which is better:
Pirates or ninjas?

Pirates because …. sailing! I’ve dreamed of being a sailor before, you know?

Ninjas or Jedi?

I don’t know much of Jedi. So … possibly ninjas. I’ve rather just be a pirate!

My questions for the nominees:

Do you use an alarm clock to wake up?
How many words do you write on average per minute?
Favorite sport?
I’m going to steal Rachel’s question and ask, who is your favorite of your own characters? Why?
Would you change your species if you could?
Early, punctual, or fashionably late?
Do you know multiple languages? What are they?
Do you have a twin? If not, would you like one?
What would you name prospective children?
Sticky tape or glue?
Honey, sugar, or maple syrup?
Do you hand make Christmas presents or do you buy them?
Introvert or extrovert?
Pens or pencils or something else?
Favorite myths: Norse or Greek?

The nominees:

Unikke Lyfe
The Villain Authoress
Bookish Serendipity

But I’d love to be friends with all of you so do fill in this tag on your own blog if you like.

3 thoughts on “Best Blogging Buddies Award

  1. I totally want to have a dragon and I agree about LOTR but I’m not even ashamed. Unfortunately I…don’t really like Tolkien’s style. >.> But I like to read easy books, which I should probably work on, BUT I LIKE EASY BOOKS. TV shows totally inspire me to write too! Sometimes I even like think up whole books from just one detail from a tv show. I organise my book ideas in just a plain word doc….but I’ve started scribbling ideas on sticky-notes on my, um, bedroom wall. >_< I'm sure my mum isn't pleased by my wall is about to be made of paper.

    Like

  2. Awesome post! 😀 😀 I find that organizing my scraps of writing ideas by category helps a LOT. For example, I have my ideas divided up into
    Plot Bits (for those snippets of scene ideas or general plotline ideas)
    Names and Titles (for people and books)
    Dialogue Snippets (someone should say that, you just don’t know who yet)
    Character Ideas (for little bits of personalities and backgrounds)
    Description and Randomness (for things that don’t fit anywhere else)

    If you were to make folders for each of these, that might help with your organization. 😉 lol but anyway, I LOVE THE LORD OF THE RINGS MOVIES SO MUCH AND I HAVen’t actually read the books…..XD hehe I love your answers! This was a fun post, and a fun award to do! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

