An Official Disappearance

20141027-161930.jpg

I haven’t been around the blogosphere much lately, anyway, but still, I have the persistent habit of announcing my little plans to the world. So, here tis: I will be disappearing from the Internet from now on to the end of November except for NaNoWriMo or other story writing related postings.

Why? Obviously, there’s Nanowrimo. I will be writing my fantasy novel (I cannot for the life of me come up with a good name for it) or my two contemporaries. I might co write a novel instead if my co writers are so inclined.

On top of that, I reeeaally need to brush up on my French. Like, I desperately need to but I have zero percent motivation to do it. Ha! I should write 50,000 French words for Nano. That would totally help my skills, although it would put all co-writing thoughts out of the question. I hardly know if I’m ambitious enough for that but a nice word counter widget and a synopsis and support group should help me much more than if I tried to tackle French 3 all on my own.

That’s a thought. And I’ll need a lot of time for that. So, in a sense, this is my Internet ban post and my declaration of productivity plans.

2 thoughts on “An Official Disappearance

  1. Declaration acknowledged! Good luck! I’ll be in the same caravan. I’m documenting my writing process every single day of November. Think I can do it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

